A New Leaf

ImageFor several reasons, some of which unbeknownst even to me, I have starting on this new undertaking.  While I’m not the most eloquent or skilled writer, I do have opinions and things to say and need an outlet to say those things.

Who am I?

I’m a 20-something woman living in the south suburbs of Chicago.  I’ve got a twisted sense of humor and a strong sarcastic streak, but I’m pretty sure that somewhere deep down inside, there is a part of me that’s a good person.  I have a love for musicals, movies, music, books, and theater.

What should you expect?

I’m a strong feminist and atheist, and those are going to be my main topics here.  While there won’t be any bra burning or bible burning, I will express my feelings, opinions, and thoughts on the subjects.  I will also be addressing any current events that stand out to me or are relevant to these issues.  While there will probably be some other things creeping up here every so often, those are the main focuses.

Got something to say?

I am always open to comments and feedback.  Whether we agree or not, I would love to hear what you have to say.  However, please keep it civil, if you are resorting to name-calling, insulting, or belligerence, don’t be surprised if I give you the boot.

Well, as the title clearly says, I am turning over a new leaf, and hopefully you are all going to join me on this topsy-turvy adventure that is the life of someone fighting for her rights in life.

~Woz

4 thoughts on “A New Leaf

  1. (e)m says:

    Do you have a comment policy?

    • wordofwoz says:

      I approve the comments before they appear on the page, but whether we agree or not or anything like that, as long as you’re not being out-of-line, insane, or just belligerent, it will get approved.

  2. MorningV says:

    Oooh, I’m so excited for this. And also so proud. 🙂

Leave a Reply

